Level 2 Award in Food Safety

A one-day course designed to cover the minimum requirement for anyone involved in, or connected with, the handling of food and beverages.

The course covers:

  • The causes and prevention of food poisoning
  • Food storage and handling
  • Basic Microbiology
  • Personal Hygiene
  • Cleaning and Disinfection
  • Pest control
  • Design and Construction of Premises and Equipment
  • HACCP
  • Food safety legislation

Certification is achieved by the successful completion of a multi-choice question paper.

Upcoming Course Dates

  • Wednesday 2nd December 2020
  • Wednesday 27th January 2021
  • Thursday 25th February 2021
  • Wednesday 24th March 2021
  • Thursday 22nd April 2021
  • Tuesday 18th May 2021
  • Tuesday 22nd June 2021
  • Thursday 15th July 2021
  • Thursday 19th August 2021
  • Tuesday 28th September 2021
  • Tuesday 19th October 2021
  • Thursday 18th November 2021
  • Wednesday 15th December 2021