Book Now!

It’s easy to book your course with HSH, simply fill out our short online booking form and someone will get back to you with confirmation!

Book Course

Level 3 Award in Risk Assessment Principles and Practice

Awarding Body Health and Safety Executive 

Chartered Institute of Environmental Health (CIEH)

Training may also be delivered unaccredited, with issue of hsh certificate of attendance

Guided Learning Hours 20 (minimum contact hours 7)

The course covers:

  • Conducting risk assessments (with the necessary technical knowledge in relation to the activities/ environments/issues)
  • Organising and implementing a risk assessment programme
  • Identifying specific training needs for the activities being assessed
  • Meeting legal requirements
  • Promoting improved standards of health and safety within their organisation

Assessment is completion of a work based assignment and a self assessment.

Course Dates – 2017

  • Wednesday 11th January
  • Thursday 12th January
  • Thursday 19th January
  • Thursday 26th January
  • Friday 27th January
  • Monday 3rd April
  • Tuesday 4th April
  • Monday 10th April
  • Tuesday 18th April
  • Wednesday 19th April
  • Tuesday 18th July
  • Wednesday 19th July
  • Wednesday 26th July
  • Monday 31st July
  • Tuesday 1st August
  • Wednesday 8th November
  • Thursday 9th November
  • Friday 17th November
  • Thursday 23rd November
  • Friday 24th November